top of page

The friendliest, happiest church you'll ever visit! Give us a try!

Us.jpg
Welcome

 

Thank you for visiting Gethsemane Baptist Church online. We hope our website highlights the variety of worship, fellowship and growth opportunities available. More importantly, we hope it gives you an insight into our church home and why we love it. 

 

You can read more about our church on this site, but more importantly, come for a visit! We would love to greet you and share with you our love for Jesus Christ and for you, our neighbor.

Service Times

 

 

SUNDAY

10:00 AM - Sunday School

11:00 AM - Morning Service

WEDNESDAY
7:00 PM - Evening Service (for all ages in the sanctuary)

*All services are also available for online viewing thru the Zoom app.

Pastor Shannon Irvin
Wife - Katie Irvin
Our Mission

Our mission is to be fully devoted to Jesus by opening our arms to those in search of the truth. We show God’s love and concern for our fellow man at every opportunity. Through works of charity and opening our doors to listen and love, we feel that we are walking in the footsteps of Jesus Christ.

JUNE 2024 Events

Sun, June 2 - Missions March

Sun, June 9 - Baptizing in Mud Creek, 3pm

Wed, June 12 Youth Choir Practice (Youth will dismiss to fellowship hall after offering)

Sun, June 16 - Father's Day

Sun, June 23 thru Thurs, June 27 - VBS!!

*6:30pm-8:30pm nightly

*Click the link below to register! 

WESTERN ROUNDUP VBS!


Sun, June 30 - Youth Sunday

Upcoming Events

Sun, July 7 - Missions March

Wed, July 10 Youth Choir Practice (Youth will dismiss to fellowship hall after offering)

 

Wed, July 17 - Annual Business Meeting, 7pm

Sun, July 21 - Special Singing with The Mark Wheeler Family during the 11am service

GETHSEMANE BAPTIST CHURCH

400 Furniture Drive

Cornelia, GA 30531
Phone: 706-778-2049

 

Turn at Chick-Fil-A on Hwy 441. Take a left onto Furniture Drive. The Church is on the right.

bottom of page